Contact: +91-965-621-00-77

Regional Internet Registrars

Posted By :
Comments : Off

The Regional Internet Registry system evolved over time, eventually dividing the world into five RIRs:

  1. AFRINIC African Network Information Center for Africa
  2. ARIN American Registry for Internet Numbers  for the United States, Canada, several parts of the Caribbean region, and Antarctica.
  3. APNIC Asia-Pacific Network Information Centre  for Asia, Australia, New Zealand, and neighboring countries
  4. LACNIC Latin America and Caribbean Network Information Centre for Latin America and parts of the Caribbean region
  5. RIPE NCC Réseaux IP Européens Network Coordination Centre  for Europe, Russia, the Middle East, and Central Asia
About the Author